Record sog_st_mnee
MNEE/MNEE
Also recorded as MNEE, MNEE USD Stablecoin
- Lifecycle
- Active
- Issuance
- Restricted
- Reference target
- US dollar
- Primary organization
- MNEE Limited
No additional recorded relationship - Launch
- 2025-03-03
- Redemption
- Issuer Redemption
- Backing
- Unknown
- Stabilization
- Issuer redemption
- Last review
- 2026-07-31
- Evidence
- 8 source records
Reviewed assessment
Identity and current state
This summary reports reviewed facts and uncertainty. It is not a rating or recommendation.USD-referenced stablecoin issued by MNEE Limited, launched on 1Sat Ordinals in March 2025 and also issued as an ERC-20 token on Ethereum, with issuer terms for 1:1 reserve backing and verified-customer issuance and redemption.
| Name | MNEE |
|---|---|
| Symbol | MNEE |
| Aliases | MNEE, MNEE USD Stablecoin |
| Asset class | Stablecoin |
| Lifecycle status | Active |
| Issuance status | Restricted |
| Canonical record ID | sog_st_mnee |
| Route slug | mnee |
| Record confidence | High |
| Last reviewed | 2026-07-31 |
- Name
- MNEE
- Symbol
- MNEE
- Aliases
- MNEE, MNEE USD Stablecoin
- Asset class
- Stablecoin
- Lifecycle status
- Active
- Issuance status
- Restricted
- Canonical record ID
sog_st_mnee- Route slug
mnee- Record confidence
- High
- Last reviewed
- 2026-07-31
Record coverage
| Section | Entries |
|---|---|
| Organizations | 1 |
| Sources | 8 |
| Reserve reports | 1 |
| Reserve components | 2 |
| Model-history events | 0 |
| Regulatory notes | 0 |
| Deployments | 2 |
| Issuer-control actions | 0 |
| Open questions | 5 |
| Events | 1 |
Material concerns
What the reviewed record does not let you assume
Active status and verified evidence are not safety endorsements. Unknown means the reviewed record does not support a stronger conclusion.- Material known unknowns
- 5 open
Primary display is a navigation and summary choice only. It does not replace other organizations or imply sole legal responsibility, operational control, reserve custody, or historical continuity.
- Governance
- Centralized
- Primary display organization
- MNEE Limited
- Primary display role
- Legal issuer
- Relationship coverage
- 1 recorded relationship
Control and relationship coverage
- Display selection mode
- Deterministic Policy
- Current relationships
- 1
- Ended relationships
- 0
- Unknown relationship state
- 0
- Freeze capability
- 0 recorded yes · 0 recorded no · 2 not recorded
- Blacklist capability
- 0 recorded yes · 0 recorded no · 2 not recorded
- Deployment control-event references
- 1
- Observed issuer-control events
- 0
| Organization | Organization category | Regulatory character | Jurisdiction | Role | Display priority | From | Until | Relationship status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MNEE Limited | Digital-asset service or infrastructure provider | Regulated digital-asset service provider | Antigua and Barbuda | Legal issuer | Primary display | 2025-03-03 | Not yet recorded | Active relationship |
MNEE Limited
- Functional role
- Legal issuer
- Relationship status
- Active relationship
- Regulatory character
- Regulated digital-asset service provider
- Jurisdiction
- Antigua and Barbuda
- From
- 2025-03-03
- Until
- Not recorded
Mechanism
How the asset works
Primary operating facts are shown first. Classification and methodology details remain available below.- Reference target
- US dollar
- Public backing model
- Unknown
- Primary stabilization mechanism
- Issuer redemption
- Redemption / exit model
- Issuer Redemption
- Valuation source
- Public information is incomplete
- Yield / rebase profile
- No recorded change · Accrual: No recorded change
Classification and mechanism details
- Reference kind
- Fiat
- Comparison category
- US dollar
- Target value
- 1
- Reference methodology
- MNEE targets one U.S. dollar through issuer reserve backing and verified-customer redemption.
- Canonical backing types
- Cash, Government Securities
- Reserve component categories
- Cash, Government Securities
- Recorded model description
- Fiat Reserve Backed
- Classification notes
- Fiat-backed, centrally issued USD stablecoin with restricted direct issuance and redemption and no issuer-native holder yield.
Reserve and redemption
Reserve and redemption
Recorded components, disclosures, reports, and redemption conditions remain explicit.Reserve components
- U.S. cash held at a qualified custodian, as described by the issuerCash · The 2026-08-01 maintenance review did not establish the current custodian identity, latest amount, or latest reserve share. The terms state reserve composition is controlled at MNEE's discretion.
- U.S. Treasury bills with stated duration no longer than 90 daysGovernment Securities · The 2026-08-01 maintenance review did not establish the latest maturity distribution, custodian, amount, or reserve share.
| Disclosure status | Monthly Attestation Index Report Body Not Preserved |
|---|---|
| Backing types | Cash, Government Securities |
| Summary | Issuer materials describe 1:1 backing using U.S. cash held by a qualified custodian and U.S. Treasury bills with stated duration no longer than 90 days. Current custodian identity and latest category amounts or shares are not published in the reviewed sources, and the terms place reserve composition at MNEE's discretion. |
| As of | Not yet recorded |
| Profile confidence | High |
- Disclosure status
- Monthly Attestation Index Report Body Not Preserved
- Backing types
- Cash, Government Securities
- Summary
- Issuer materials describe 1:1 backing using U.S. cash held by a qualified custodian and U.S. Treasury bills with stated duration no longer than 90 days. Current custodian identity and latest category amounts or shares are not published in the reviewed sources, and the terms place reserve composition at MNEE's discretion.
- As of
- Not yet recorded
- Profile confidence
- High
| Current status | Eligible Customers Only |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | USD fiat |
| Eligible parties | Verified MNEE customers that maintain an account and satisfy current onboarding and compliance requirements. |
| Retail access | No direct issuer redemption right without MNEE customer verification and an account with MNEE. |
| Institutional access | Available subject to MNEE customer onboarding, company and beneficial-owner review where applicable, compliance screening, and current terms. |
| Minimum amount | USD 100,000 equivalent for fiat redemption under the reviewed terms. |
| Fee | Greater of USD 5,000 or 0.5% of the redemption amount under the reviewed terms. |
| Settlement time | not stated in the reviewed public source |
| Regional limits | Sanctions Screening Applies, Pep and Watchlist Screening Applies, Prohibited Jurisdiction Screening Applies, Enhanced Due Diligence for Higher Risk Cases, Not yet recorded |
- Current status
- Eligible Customers Only
- Settlement asset
- USD fiat
- Eligible parties
- Verified MNEE customers that maintain an account and satisfy current onboarding and compliance requirements.
- Retail access
- No direct issuer redemption right without MNEE customer verification and an account with MNEE.
- Institutional access
- Available subject to MNEE customer onboarding, company and beneficial-owner review where applicable, compliance screening, and current terms.
- Minimum amount
- USD 100,000 equivalent for fiat redemption under the reviewed terms.
- Fee
- Greater of USD 5,000 or 0.5% of the redemption amount under the reviewed terms.
- Settlement time
- not stated in the reviewed public source
- Regional limits
- Sanctions Screening Applies, Pep and Watchlist Screening Applies, Prohibited Jurisdiction Screening Applies, Enhanced Due Diligence for Higher Risk Cases, Complete Current Inventory Not Recorded
| Date | Publisher | Type | Assets covered | Record confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-05-09 | MNEE Limited and Wolf & Company, P.C. | Issuer Attestation Program and Current Report Index | Cash, Government Securities | High |
MNEE Limited and Wolf & Company, P.C.
2025-05-09- Type
- Issuer Attestation Program and Current Report Index
- Assets covered
- Cash, Government Securities
- Record confidence
- High
Deployments and legal context
Deployments and legal context
Network state, contract identity, legal notices, and value states remain separate.| Network | Standard | Deployment type | Operational state | Contract or identifier |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1Sat Ordinals | 1Sat Ordinals / BSV-21 | Issuer- or institution-supported deployment | Active | ae59f3b898ec61acbdb6cc7a245fabeded0c094bf046f35206a3aec60ef88127_0 |
Technical, canonicality, and control fields
| ||||
| Ethereum | ERC-20 | Technical-standard record | Active | 0x8ccedbae4916b79da7f3f612efb2eb93a2bfd6cf |
Technical, canonicality, and control fields
| ||||
1Sat Ordinals
- Standard
- 1Sat Ordinals / BSV-21
- Deployment type
- Issuer- or institution-supported deployment
- Contract or identifier
- ae59f3b898ec61acbdb6cc7a245fabeded0c094bf046f35206a3aec60ef88127_0
Technical, canonicality, and control fields
- Network record state
- Specific network recorded
- Canonical deployment type
- Issuer Native Token
- Recorded status
- Active
- Change or proposal state
- No separate change state recorded
- Canonicality
- Issuer-native deployment
- Canonicality record state
- Canonicality recorded
- Verification state
- Identifier recorded; verification not recorded
- Contract identity state
- Identifier recorded
- Freeze
- Not yet recorded
- Blacklist
- Not yet recorded
- Control events
- 1
- Notes
- Issuer-native 1Sat Ordinals deployment. The exact mainnet token ID is published in the official @mnee/ts-sdk 1.2.0 package. The 2026-08-01 maintenance review did not establish current mint, freeze, blacklist, pause, recovery, or authority configuration for this deployment.
Ethereum
- Standard
- ERC-20
- Deployment type
- Technical-standard record
- Contract or identifier
- 0x8ccedbae4916b79da7f3f612efb2eb93a2bfd6cf
Technical, canonicality, and control fields
- Network record state
- Specific network recorded
- Canonical deployment type
- Erc20
- Recorded status
- Active
- Change or proposal state
- No separate change state recorded
- Canonicality
- Issuer-native deployment
- Canonicality record state
- Canonicality recorded
- Verification state
- Identifier recorded; verification not recorded
- Contract identity state
- Identifier recorded
- Freeze
- Not yet recorded
- Blacklist
- Not yet recorded
- Control events
- 0
- Notes
- Issuer-supported ERC-20 deployment behind a TransparentUpgradeableProxy. Explorer records show the initial implementation upgrade on 2024-03-21 and a later upgrade on 2025-09-15; the active verified source is labelled MNEEv2 and includes PausableUpgradeable. This records upgradeability and a pause-capable code surface only. Current admin and role-holder addresses, operational pause or freeze state, post-upgrade mint, burn, redeem, or rescue permissions, and first public Ethereum issuance date remain unresolved.
| Date | Title | Authority / publisher | Type | Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No regulatory notes have been added yet. | ||||
No regulatory notes have been added yet.
Evidence
Evidence
Publisher, provenance, supported claims, archive state, reliability, and publication date remain separate.| Source | Publisher | Source category | Provenance | Primary or secondary | Supported claims | Archive | Reliability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MNEE Stablecoin Launches on 1Sat Ordinals Protocol Published 2025-03-03 | MNEE Limited | Official statement or announcement Canonical: Official Announcement | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Identity, Issuer, Launch, Deployment, Event, Mnee Launch Identity and 1sat Operation | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE Terms and Disclosure Document Published Not yet recorded | MNEE Limited | Legal terms or disclosure Canonical: Official Legal Documentation | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Identity, Issuer, Legal, Regulatory Context, Reserve, Redemption, Access, Fees, Risk, Compliance, Control Policy, Mnee Issuer License Reserve Issuance Redemption Access Compliance and Address Freeze Policy | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE Monthly Attestations Published Not yet recorded | MNEE Limited | Reserve, assurance, or financial report Canonical: Reserve Transparency Page | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Reserve, Attestation, Documentation, Archive Boundary, Mnee Monthly Attestation Index Through May 2026 Report Body Not Preserved | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE Documentation — Introduction Published Not yet recorded | MNEE Limited | Official documentation or product page Canonical: Official Developer Documentation | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Identity, Reserve, Deployment, Documentation, Mnee Backing 1sat and Ethereum Technical Context | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE Frequently Asked Questions Published Not yet recorded | MNEE Limited | Official documentation or product page Canonical: Official Documentation | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Identity, Reserve, Deployment, Access, Mnee USD Backing and Multichain Issuance Context | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE Expands Transparency with Monthly Third-Party Reserve Attestations Published 2025-05-09 | MNEE Limited | Official statement or announcement Canonical: Official Announcement | Subject-controlled source | Primary source | Reserve, Attestation, Custody Context, Documentation, Allocation Boundary, Mnee Attestation Firm Reserve Categories Qualified Custodian Boundary and Monthly Program | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| @mnee/ts-sdk 1.2.0 Published Not yet recorded | MNEE Limited | Technical documentation or repository Canonical: Official Repository | Technical primary source | Primary source | Deployment, Contract Identity, Technical Documentation, Mnee 1sat Mainnet Token Identifier | Archive index or wildcard | High |
| MNEE ERC-20 Proxy, Verified Implementation, and Upgrade History Published 2024-03-21 | Etherscan | On-chain record or explorer Canonical: Blockchain Explorer | Technical primary source | Primary source | Deployment, Contract Identity, Onchain Identity, Upgradeability, Control Capability Boundary, Mnee Ethereum Contract Identity Proxy Deployment Upgrade History and Pause Capable Source Boundary | Archive index or wildcard | Medium |
MNEE Stablecoin Launches on 1Sat Ordinals Protocol
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- 2025-03-03
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Identity, Issuer, Launch, Deployment, Event, Mnee Launch Identity and 1sat Operation
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE Terms and Disclosure Document
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- Not yet recorded
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Identity, Issuer, Legal, Regulatory Context, Reserve, Redemption, Access, Fees, Risk, Compliance, Control Policy, Mnee Issuer License Reserve Issuance Redemption Access Compliance and Address Freeze Policy
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE Monthly Attestations
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- Not yet recorded
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Reserve, Attestation, Documentation, Archive Boundary, Mnee Monthly Attestation Index Through May 2026 Report Body Not Preserved
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE Documentation — Introduction
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- Not yet recorded
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Identity, Reserve, Deployment, Documentation, Mnee Backing 1sat and Ethereum Technical Context
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE Frequently Asked Questions
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- Not yet recorded
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Identity, Reserve, Deployment, Access, Mnee USD Backing and Multichain Issuance Context
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE Expands Transparency with Monthly Third-Party Reserve Attestations
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- 2025-05-09
- Provenance
- Subject-controlled source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Reserve, Attestation, Custody Context, Documentation, Allocation Boundary, Mnee Attestation Firm Reserve Categories Qualified Custodian Boundary and Monthly Program
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
@mnee/ts-sdk 1.2.0
- Publisher
- MNEE Limited
- Published
- Not yet recorded
- Provenance
- Technical primary source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Deployment, Contract Identity, Technical Documentation, Mnee 1sat Mainnet Token Identifier
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- High
MNEE ERC-20 Proxy, Verified Implementation, and Upgrade History
- Publisher
- Etherscan
- Published
- 2024-03-21
- Provenance
- Technical primary source
- Primary or secondary
- Primary source
- Supported claims
- Deployment, Contract Identity, Onchain Identity, Upgradeability, Control Capability Boundary, Mnee Ethereum Contract Identity Proxy Deployment Upgrade History and Pause Capable Source Boundary
- Archive
- Archive index or wildcard
- Reliability
- Medium
Known unknowns
Known unknowns and coverage
Missing or disputed facts remain visible instead of being converted into certainty.| Topic | What remains unclear | Value state | Priority | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Latest Attestation Report Body and Archive | The official transparency index now lists monthly reports through June 2026, but the exact June 2026 report-body figures, signed report-specific URL, snapshot dates, assurance wording, and a preserved report-specific archive were not independently retrievable in the 2026-08-21 follow-up implementation review. | Unknown after review | High | 2026-08-21 |
| Current Reserve Custodian and Allocation | Reviewed issuer sources state that reserves include U.S. cash held by a qualified custodian and U.S. Treasury bills with duration no longer than 90 days, while the terms place reserve composition at MNEE's discretion. The current custodian identity and latest category amounts or shares remain unreported in the reviewed public sources. | Unknown after review | Medium | 2026-08-01 |
| Ethereum First Public Issuance Date | The Ethereum proxy deployment and initial implementation upgrade are recorded on 2024-03-21, and current issuer materials confirm ERC-20 issuance. Contract deployment is not proof of first public token issuance or availability, which remains unestablished from reviewed issuer sources. | Unknown after review | Medium | 2026-08-01 |
| Deployment Control Capabilities | The Ethereum deployment is a transparent upgradeable proxy, the implementation changed on 2025-09-15, the active verified source includes PausableUpgradeable, and issuer terms contemplate legally supported address-freeze requests. Current Ethereum role-holder addresses, operational pause or freeze state, post-upgrade mint/burn/redeem/rescue permissions, and all current 1Sat control capabilities remain unestablished. | Unknown after review | High | 2026-08-01 |
| Current Direct Access and Jurisdiction Inventory | The reviewed terms require a verified MNEE customer account for direct issuance and redemption and describe company-document, director, beneficial-owner, sanctions, PEP, watchlist, prohibited-jurisdiction, and higher-risk screening. They do not publish a complete current eligible or prohibited jurisdiction list, complete customer-type policy, or country-by-country onboarding availability. | Unknown after review | Medium | 2026-08-01 |
Latest Attestation Report Body and Archive
The official transparency index now lists monthly reports through June 2026, but the exact June 2026 report-body figures, signed report-specific URL, snapshot dates, assurance wording, and a preserved report-specific archive were not independently retrievable in the 2026-08-21 follow-up implementation review.
- Value state
- Unknown after review
- Priority
- High
- Last checked
- 2026-08-21
Current Reserve Custodian and Allocation
Reviewed issuer sources state that reserves include U.S. cash held by a qualified custodian and U.S. Treasury bills with duration no longer than 90 days, while the terms place reserve composition at MNEE's discretion. The current custodian identity and latest category amounts or shares remain unreported in the reviewed public sources.
- Value state
- Unknown after review
- Priority
- Medium
- Last checked
- 2026-08-01
Ethereum First Public Issuance Date
The Ethereum proxy deployment and initial implementation upgrade are recorded on 2024-03-21, and current issuer materials confirm ERC-20 issuance. Contract deployment is not proof of first public token issuance or availability, which remains unestablished from reviewed issuer sources.
- Value state
- Unknown after review
- Priority
- Medium
- Last checked
- 2026-08-01
Deployment Control Capabilities
The Ethereum deployment is a transparent upgradeable proxy, the implementation changed on 2025-09-15, the active verified source includes PausableUpgradeable, and issuer terms contemplate legally supported address-freeze requests. Current Ethereum role-holder addresses, operational pause or freeze state, post-upgrade mint/burn/redeem/rescue permissions, and all current 1Sat control capabilities remain unestablished.
- Value state
- Unknown after review
- Priority
- High
- Last checked
- 2026-08-01
Current Direct Access and Jurisdiction Inventory
The reviewed terms require a verified MNEE customer account for direct issuance and redemption and describe company-document, director, beneficial-owner, sanctions, PEP, watchlist, prohibited-jurisdiction, and higher-risk screening. They do not publish a complete current eligible or prohibited jurisdiction list, complete customer-type policy, or country-by-country onboarding availability.
- Value state
- Unknown after review
- Priority
- Medium
- Last checked
- 2026-08-01
Lifecycle
History
Current classification remains separate from dated changes and incidents.Model and lifecycle changes
No separate model-change event is currently recorded.
| Date | Event | Category | Subtype | Status effect | Recovery |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-03 | MNEE launches on the 1Sat Ordinals protocol | Launch and introduction | Launch | Remained active | Not applicable |
Related records and corrections
Corrections and further reading
Open connected records, methodology, machine-readable data, or report a correction.- All stablecoinsCompare this record with the rest of the archive.
- MNEE LimitedAntigua and Barbuda
- Event registry1 connected event recorded.
- MethodologyRead classification, evidence, and value-state rules.
- CorrectionsReport a source, relationship, or record problem.
- Data manifestInspect the machine-readable public layer.